X

School of Sciences

Go back to Homepage

BEng (Hons) Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Overview

Available for October 2022 Entry

The BEng (Hons) Electrical and Electronic Engineering aims to develop Engineers with a broad understanding of current technology and practice trends in Electrical and Electronic Engineering, covering a wide range of topics related to power and electronic systems. This discipline encompasses a wide skills base and the course equips graduates with the knowledge, skills, professionalism and confidence to thrive in the always-evolving field of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, as well as gaining the transferrable skills to find employment in a diverse set of industrial, commercial and research sectors.

Through special option modules, this course can provide graduates with expertise and specialisation in areas which are rapidly evolving and have, possibly, the highest employability potential in Engineering:

> Telecommunications and Mobile Technologies
> Renewable and Sustainable Energy Systems

Employability is central to our degree provision and through this programme students will develop the necessary electrical and electronic engineering skills to ensure their successful career in this field. Course delivery allows students to concentrate in their chosen area depending on module choices, including Telecommunications, Mobile Technologies, Renewable Energy Systems, Digital Design, Electronics and Power Systems. This ensures their studies are shaped to suit their career aspirations.

We consider practical experience an important component of our students’ future employability. Through a number of modules, students will have the opportunity to get hands-on, practical understanding and experience to enhance their skills. Industrial placements may also be available for students to broaden their practical work experience and to consolidate their learning, as well as establishing a professional network which can provide them with a significant advantage in their early career development.

LINK WITH PROFESSIONAL BODIES

The course is recognised by the Cyprus Technical and Scientific Chamber (ETEK).

Course Graduates are eligible to register to the Cyprus Scientific and Technical Chamber (ETEK).

Click here to download the latest factsheet.

 

 

 

Career Options

Electrical and Electronic Engineering graduates are in greater demand more than ever, which means the possible career options are varied. Graduates could be employed in many different industry sectors including but not limited to, electronics, IT, energy, power, transportation, telecommunications, and consumer electronics, as well as in research and development.

READ MORE

Dr Marios Raspopoulos

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING AND COURSE LEADER OF BENG (HONS) ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING


MRaspopoulos@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694070

READ MORE

Dr Nearchos Paspallis

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN COMPUTING AND DEPUTY HEAD OF SCHOOL OF SCIENCES


NPaspallis@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694091

READ MORE

Dr Panayiotis Andreou

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN DATA MANAGEMENT AND COURSE LEADER OF MSC DATA ANALYTICS


PGAndreou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694085

READ MORE

DR VERED AHARONSON

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING AND COMPUTING


VAharonson@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694027

READ MORE

Dr Demetres Christofides

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN MATHEMATICS AND COURSE LEADER OF BSC (HONS) MATHEMATICS


DChristofides@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694012

READ MORE

Dr Josephina Antoniou

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN COMPUTING AND COURSE LEADER OF MSC COMPUTING


JAntoniou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694094

READ MORE

Dr Milto Hadjikyriakou

LECTURER IN MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS


MHadjikyriakou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694017

READ MORE

Dr Andreas Savva

LECTURER IN COMPUTING


ASavva3@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694034

READ MORE

Dr Stelios Ioannou

LECTURER IN ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING


SIoannou2@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694146

READ MORE

Dr Andriani Piki

LECTURER IN COMPUTING AND DEPUTY COURSE LEADER OF BSC (HONS) COMPUTING


APiki@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694067

READ MORE

Dr Andreas Makrides

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS


AMakrides@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000

READ MORE

Dr Maria Alanelli

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN MATHEMATICS


MAlanelli@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000

READ MORE

Dr Andreas Lampis

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING


ALampis@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000

READ MORE

DR STYLIANOS HIRODONTIS

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING


SHirodontis@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000

READ MORE

Dr Christos Ttofi

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING


CTtofi@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000

READ MORE

Prof. Irene Polycarpou

PROFESSOR OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION IN EDUCATION AND HEAD OF SCHOOL OF SCIENCES


IPolycarpou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694048

READ MORE

Mr Christos Marouchos

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING


CMarouchos@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694000