X

School of Sciences

Go back to Homepage

BSc (Hons) Web Design & Development

Overview

Find out more about this programme and why we are a truly life-changing University! Explore UCLan’s Cyprus Campus virtually, talk face-to-face online with our experienced Admissions Advisors, book your one-to-one online meeting with the Academic Leader of the programme of study of your choice, all within the comfort of your home. Book your place here.

Available for January 2021 Entry

The BSc (Hons) Web Design and Development combines a number of topics as they apply to the Digital Society and Digital Technologies.

The programme includes digital media emerging areas such as video, image and audio production, animation, digital content creation and management, special effects, web design and development, application design, social media and search engine optimisation. Programme graduates will be able to apply their knowledge in different disciplines, such as IT, web and mobile design and development, audiovisual production, multimedia production, social media marketing, internet marketing, SEO, SEM, online word of mouth, digital storytelling, e-business, e-commerce and mobile commerce.

Click here to download the latest factsheet.

Career Options

Nowadays, there is high employability potential for students studying Web Design & Development, and this will increase in the near future, as information communication technologies push into new frontiers. With the rapid advancement of technologies, qualified and skilled professionals are becoming more and more essential for almost all industry sectors. The programme’s content diversity will equip graduates with the necessary expertise to be employed in different sectors (industry, private or government) and as part of different departments including marketing, e-commerce, multimedia or IT. Additionally, they can be employed in multimedia agencies, marketing agencies, consultancy firms or even start their own business.

READ MORE

Dr Christos Karpasitis

LECTURER IN WEB DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT AND COURSE LEADER OF BSC (HONS) WEB DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT


CKarpasitis1@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694088

READ MORE

Dr Nearchos Paspallis

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN COMPUTING AND COURSE LEADER OF BSC (HONS) COMPUTING


NPaspallis@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694091

READ MORE

Dr Josephina Antoniou

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN COMPUTING AND COURSE LEADER OF MSC COMPUTING


JAntoniou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694094

READ MORE

Dr Ioanna Stylianou

Assistant Professor in Statistics and Economics and Deputy Head of School of Business and Management


IStylianou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694090

READ MORE

Dr Andri Kanikli

LECTURER IN LINGUISTICS AND COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) ENGLISH LANGUAGE STUDIES


AKanikli@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694069

READ MORE

Dr Andria Michael

LECTURER IN ENGLISH AND COMPARATIVE LITERATURE AND DEPUTY COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) ENGLISH STUDIES


amichael4@uclan.ac.uk

+ 357 24694000

READ MORE

MR ALEXIOS EL KATER

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN WEB DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT


AElKater@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Mr Yiannis Philiastides

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN WEB DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT


YPhiliastides@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Mr Lambros Ioannou

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN WEB DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT


LIoannou1@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Mr Antonis Savva

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN COMPUTING


ANSavva@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Ms Vesela Popova

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN WEB DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT


VPopova@uclan.ac.uk

Downloadthe latest Prospectus

Download Now