X

School of Business and Management

Go back to Homepage

BA (Hons) Advertising and Marketing Communications

Overview

Find out more about this programme and why we are a truly life-changing University! Explore UCLan’s Cyprus Campus virtually, talk face-to-face online with our experienced Admissions Advisors, book your one-to-one online meeting with the Academic Leader of the programme of study of your choice, all within the comfort of your home. Book your place here.

Available for January 2021 Entry

 

BA (Hons) Advertising and Marketing Communications is a pioneering course which offers students the knowledge and practical skills to build a career in the dynamic and creative industry sector. This course focuses firmly on developing expertise needed to anticipate, analyse, plan, and control effective communications in an innovative approach that make generate value for client organisations.

The UCLan Advertising and Marketing Communications degree was designed as a result of extensive industry research to deliver graduates who would be ‘purpose made’ and ‘job ready’ for jobs in the industry.  Understandably, this course has a strong practical element and gives students the knowledge and skills to gain a position in the emerging knowledge-based service economy.

Students will benefit from a variety of teaching and learning methods including: lectures, seminars, practical workshops, group activities, personal research and case studies. Personal study and independent research also form an integral part of the course. There are options to develop skills in a variety of areas such as IT, web-based tools and tactics, social media, advanced excel and specialist Microsoft packages. Assessment includes essays; reports; oral presentations; group assignments; investigating companies and tackling briefs from industry. In the final year students will have the opportunity to undertake an independent dissertation or company project.

Click here to download the latest factsheet.

Career Options

Graduates can pursue careers in media and communication firms but also marketing offices of mainstream organisations as advertising and/or promotions managers, marketing managers, marketing communications managers, public relations specialists, fundraising managers, media relations or communications officers.

READ MORE

Dr Olga Kvasova

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING, COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) ADVERTISING AND MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS


OKvasova@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694089

READ MORE

Dr Panagiotis Kontakos

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS, COURSE LEADER OF MBA


PKontakos@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694112

READ MORE

Dr Maria Zeniou

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN EDUCATIONAL INNOVATION AND RESEARCH, COURSE LEADER OF MA EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP


MZeniou1@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694024

READ MORE

Dr Christiana Anaxagorou

Lecturer in Economics and Statistics


canaxagorou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694076

READ MORE

Dr Anthi Avloniti

LECTURER IN BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT, COURSE LEADER OF MBA DL


AAvloniti@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694029

READ MORE

Dr Konstantinos I. Kakoudakis

LECTURER IN HOSPITALITY & TOURISM MANAGEMENT AND DEPUTY COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT


kkakoudakis@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694071

READ MORE

Dr Isabella Karasamani

LECTURER IN FINANCE & COURSE LEADER IN ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE


IKarasamani@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694101

READ MORE

Dr Irina Lokhtina

LECTURER IN HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP & DEPUTY COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION


ILokhtina@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694014

READ MORE

Dr Fanos Tekelas

LECTURER IN INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP/ DIRECTOR OF CEDAR/ COURSE LEADER OF BA(HONS) BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION


Ftekelas1@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694147

READ MORE

Mrs Angela Constantinou

Associate Lecturer in Business and Management


AConstantinou2@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Dr Svetlana Elioglou

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN THE RUSSIAN LANGUAGE AND CULTURE


SElioglou@uclan.ac.uk

+ 357 24694000

READ MORE

Mrs Maria Georgiou

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN GENERAL ENGLISH LANGUAGE


MGeorgiou6@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Ms Christina Markou

ASSOCIATE LECTURER IN BSC (HONS) MATHEMATICS


CMarkou1@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Dr Sonia Andreou

Associate Lecturer in Advertising and Marketing Communications


sandreou6@uclan.ac.uk

READ MORE

Dr Christina Savvidou

Associate Lecturer in Mathematics


csavvidou@uclan.ac.uk

Downloadthe latest Prospectus

Download Now