School of Business and Management

Go back to Homepage

BA (Hons) Hospitality and Tourism Management

Overview

Available for January 2020 Entry

This degree is designed to develop a responsive business approach to the international hospitality and tourism industries. The BA (Hons) in Hospitality and Tourism Management offers a high quality management education for those students who aspire to work within the hospitality and tourism industries.

The emphasis throughout the course is on the development of a wide range of professional and managerial skills, concurrently with the development of key personal and academic skills, aiming to improve the students’ ability to understand and apply management theory to the hospitality and tourism sectors. It also adopts a multidisciplinary perspective, combining business management techniques and practice with social science theory, to encourage students to acquire a constructive and critical understanding of the global hospitality and tourism industry and its broader socio-cultural, political, economic and environmental contexts.

Click here to download the latest factsheet.

Modules

Career Options

The programme develops transferable skills relevant to a wide range of career opportunities in management, marketing or other relevant positions in different sectors of the tourism industry. Graduates of the course are able to pursue careers throughout the international hospitality and tourism industries.

Examples of graduate destinations include working for airlines, cruise ships, nightclubs, casinos, major hotel chains and restaurant groups, tourism development offices, theme parks, event planning offices, sport venues and major tour operators.

READ MORE

Dr Christos Anagnostopoulos

Assistant Professor in Sport Business Management, Course Leader of MBA DL


CAnagnostopoulos@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694063

READ MORE

Dr Andri Kanikli

LECTURER IN LINGUISTICS, COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) ENGLISH LANGUAGE STUDIES


AKanikli@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694069

READ MORE

Dr Aspasia Simillidou

Lecturer in Hospitality and Tourism / Course Leader in MA ITHEM


ASimillidou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694007

READ MORE

Dr Katerina Antoniou

LECTURER IN TOURISM AND COURSE LEADER OF BA (HONS) HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT


KAAntoniou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694092

READ MORE

Dr Fanos Tekelas

LECTURER IN INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP/ DIRECTOR OF CEDAR/ DEPUTY COURSE LEADER OF BA(HONS) HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT


Ftekelas1@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694147

READ MORE

Dr Irina Lokhtina

LECTURER IN HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP


ILokhtina@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694014

READ MORE

Dr Konstantinos Melas

Lecturer in Accounting Information Systems


KMelas@uclan.ac.uk

+357 24694076

READ MORE

Mrs Xenia Toumazou

Lecturer in Hospitality and Tourism Management


xtoumazou@uclan.ac.uk

+357 99466369

Downloadthe latest Prospectus

Download Now